14th Annual CRF Scholarship Awards Luncheon Honors Colorado ProStart and Undergraduate RecipientsJune 01, 2016

For more than 32 years, the mission of the Colorado Restaurant Foundation has been to support the industry’s educational and workforce needs by offering high school career exploration and training programs and scholarships.

During the recent CRF Scholarship Awards Luncheon, the foundation, in partnership with the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation, awarded $49,000 in scholarships to graduating Colorado ProStart® and post-secondary students.

Thank you to the luncheon’s presenting sponsor, Sysco Denver Foodservice, and to our event sponsors and scholarship partners for helping us grow the scholarship program into such a success: TKM Foundation, Seattle Fish Company, Colorado Restaurant Association, Southern Wine & Spirits of Colorado, Chili’s Grill & Bar, Johnson & Wales University, CRA Durango, CRA Pikes Peak, CRA Summit County, CRA Mile High, Weil Family Foundation, Laurita Family & Italco Food Products, Seattle Fish Company, Terri Vantiger, and Epicurean Culinary Group.

2016 CRAEF Post-Secondary Scholarship Recipients

Epicurean Culinary Group $2,000 Scholarship
Kelli Stanton - University of Denver


Seattle Fish Company $1,000 Scholarship
Derek Irick - Colorado Mesa University

Mick Laurita Memorial Scholarship and Italco Food Products $2,000 Scholarship
Kevin Kahuena - Colorado Mesa University
Nancy Roman - Johnson & Wales University
Quincey Pederson - Colorado Mesa University

TKM Foundation $1,500 Scholarship
Savanna Edgar - Colorado Mesa University
Jennifer Dickey - Metropolitan State University

CRA Mile High Chapter $1,000 Scholarship
Sierra Teply - University of Denver
Shannon Behler

Weil Family Foundation $1,500 Scholarship
Alicia Jirik - Colorado Mesa University
Kelly Fisher - Metropolitan State University
Chandler Madison - Colorado Mesa University
Jacob Rismon - Metropolitan State University
Renee Hosman received a $4,000 Scholarship Award


2016 Colorado ProStart® Scholarship Recipients

The following students were selected as “2016 Outstanding ProStart Student” for industry and academic achievement and received a $1,000 Scholarship:

Linzhi Douglass – Aspen High School
Judy Chavez – Battle Mountain High School
Cal Tetro – Broomfield High School
Anastasia Sierra – East High School
Alyssa Anglin – Grandview High School
Karlie Borski – Northridge High School
Dagny Rendon – Summit High School
Lauren Bigner – ThunderRidge High School

TKM Foundation $1,000 Scholarship
Mary Allen – Broomfield High School
John Wallace – Broomfield High School
Charles Taylor – Broomfield High School
Hallie Madsen – Adams 12 Five Star Schools
Lindzi Waylage – Adams 12 Five Star Schools 

Terry Vantiger $1,000 Scholarship
Daniel Molina – Summit High School
Ryley Fields - Summit High School 

Logan Yoke Memorial $2,000 Scholarship
Mikayla Riggs – Stanley Lake High School

Mick Laurita Memorial Scholarship and Italco Food Products $2,000 Scholarship
Caitlyn Baylie - Standley Lake High School
Lindsay McEwan - Standley Lake High School

TKM Foundation - $2,000 Industry Achievement Scholarship
Fernando Venegas – Summit High School

Sysco Denver - $2,000 ProStart Academic Student of the Year Scholarship
Brightie Huddleston – Broomfield High School

Become a Member

Network with fellow business owners, stay up to date on legislative issues important to our industry, connect with your peers, take advantage of significant savings opportunities and stay informed. Join the Colorado Restaurant Association!

Join Now

Endorsed Providers

Corporate Sponsors