Colorado Restaurant Association Board of Directors

The Colorado Restaurant Association (CRA) is led by individuals actively involved in our industry. The people who serve as directors have not only successfully run their own businesses, but have volunteered countless hours in effective leadership within the CRA and the Colorado Restaurant Foundation. The directors represent the hospitality industry in Colorado, and we thank them for their dedication. 

Interested in being considered for a leadership role? Reach out to Sonia Riggs, President & CEO,

2019-2020 Leadership includes:

Executive Committee

  • Chair, KC Gallagher, Little Pub Co. 
  • Immediate Past Chair, Tom Carlson, Cool River Coffee House 
  • Vice-Chair Government Affairs/Chair ElectScott Engelman, SEAdvisors/Truffle Pig
  • Vice-Chair Communication, Sean Kaiser
  • Vice-Chair Convention & Events, Greg Howard, Patty Jewett Bar & Grill / How2Consulting
  • Vice-Chair Membership, Aileen Reilly, beast+bottle and Coperta
  • Vice-Chair At Large, Beth Gruitch, Crafted Concepts
  • Vice-Chair At Large, Brent Berkowitz, Sage Restaurant Group
  • Vice-Chair Colorado Restaurant Foundation, David Goetz, Service Systems Associates
  • Treasurer, Kenneth Monfort, Monfort Companies
  • Controller, Chris Weil, FOODMatch Inc. 
  • Secretary, Adam Deutschmann, Bargreen Ellingson
  • CRA President & CEO, Ex-Officio, Sonia Riggs


  • Todd Bass, PepsiCo Foodservice
  • Clay Caldwell, Mo'Betta Gumbo
  • Christopher Clark, Sheraton Denver Downtown
  • Catherine CooneySTK Steakhouse
  • Lee Driscoll, Breckenridge-Wynkoop LLC
  • Ryan Fletter, Barolo Grill / Chow Morso Osteria
  • Jason Ganahl, GQue BBQ / Ice Cream Farm
  • Troy Guard, TAG Restaurant Group
  • John Imbergamo, The Imbergamo Group
  • John Johnstone, The Broadmoor Resort
  • Andrea Knight, The Noshery
  • Franco Pisani, Paravicini's Italian Bistro / Sopra Antipasto Wine Bar
  • Ted Politte, Uno Pizzeria & Grill
  • Daniel Ramirez, Los Dos Potrillos
  • Rayme Rossello, Comida
  • Laurence Rua, Centerplate
  • Rich Schneider, Raquelitas Tortillas
  • Rachel Skinner, Zuus Workforce
  • Taylor Sommer, Republic National Distributing Company
  • Mark Stanley, Phantom Partners Corp
  • Rick Stucy, Wheeler Restaurant Group

Chapter Presidents

  • Boulder County, Tony Milazzo, Sundown Saloon
  • Breckenridge, TJ Messerschmitt, Twist / Relish
  • Durango, David Woodruff, El Moro Spirits & Tavern
  • Mile High, Stephanie Turner, KM Concessions / Service Systems Associates
  • Northern Colorado, Skip Bassett, Culver's
  • Pikes Peak, Greg Howard, Patty Jewett Bar & Grill
  • Pueblo, Josh Cafasso, The Broadmoor Resort
  • Steamboat Springs, Nick Sharp, Rex's Family of Restaurants
  • Summit County, Jonny Greco, Greco's Pastaria

Past Chairs

  • Tom Carlson, Cool River Coffee House
  • Paul Aylmer, Epicurean Group
  • John Beck, Texas Roadhouse
  • Doug Besant, Zephyr FDB, LLC
  • Rob Dawe, Lansdowne Arms
  • Tom Flanagan
  • Robert Hahn, Asset Sources
  • Rob Haimson, Magnum Properties, LLC
  • Steve Kanatzar, The Airplane Restaurant
  • Chase Kintz, Big Cheese Colorado, Inc.
  • Karen Kristopeit-Parker, The Fresh Fish Company
  • Matt Larson, Kenny’s Steak House
  • Tom Lund
  • Joseph Madril
  • Dennis McCann, J.D.’s Bait Shop & Sports Grill
  • Mark Moses, Outback Steakhouse
  • Ed Novak, Zane's Bistro
  • Brian G. O’Rourke, Modern Real Estate
  • Steve Passow, Steve Passow Agency, LLC
  • Gary Prell, Centerplate
  • Craig Reed, The Broadmoor
  • Mark Valente, Sanborn and Co. 
  • Tom Walls, Trinity Grille
  • Roland Wayment
  • Richard Weil, National Restaurant Consultants
  • Rich Yoke, Egg & I

Director Emeritus

  • H.A. Andy Divine, University of Denver
  • Tom Garrett
  • Jerry Goodwin
  • Ed McCallum
  • Mike Nemeth
  • Eddie Robinson, Robinson Management
  • Alan Seidenfeld, Parliament Hills Vineyards Ranch

Exchange Directors

  • Colorado Tourism Office, National Restaurant Association, Sonia Riggs, CRA
  • Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association, Amie Mayhew

Colorado Restaurant Foundation Board of Directors


  • Chair, KC Gallagher, Little Pub Company
  • Vice Chair, David Goetz, Service Systems Associates
  • Fundraising Committee, Lauren O'Brien, Liberati Osteria
  • Education Committee, Andrea Knight, The Noshery
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Karen Kristopeit-Parker, The Fresh Fish Company
  • President, Mary Mino, Ex-Officio
  • Executive Director, Sonia Riggs, Ex-Officio


  • Justin Adrian, Roadhouse Hospitality Group
  • Tyler Ashton, Jim 'N Nicks BarBQ
  • Christine Chassen, Event Specialists, Inc.
  • Dave Coder, Sysco Denver
  • Jorge de la Torre, Johnson & Wales University
  • Audra Dunleavy, ProStart Teacher, Grandview High School
  • Robert Grant, Green Point Catering
  • Troy Guard, TAG Restaurant Group
  • Nikki Haddad, Eclectic Activation 
  • Jennifer Jessep, Swire Coca-Cola USA
  • Jenna Johansen, Culinary Innovator & Chef
  • Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association
  • Maureen Pearman, Skyport Hospitality
  • Lauren Rapp, TwoParts Events
  • Lauren Feder Rosenberg, Blackbelly Market & Santo
  • Rich Schneider, Raquelitas Tortillas
  • Diana Underhill, Big Red F Restaurant Group

Become a Member

Stay up-to-date on legislative issues important to our industry, connect with your hospitality community, and take advantage of significant resources and savings.

Join Now

Endorsed Providers

Corporate Sponsors